Goals for 2012

The FlyLady is really inspiring me these days. I feel like I’m thinking about nothing else, which is evident in how many times I’ve mentioned her in my last few blog entries. I am starting very slowly, taking each day of baby Steps and stretching them over several days until I complete them. Though I did realize that I never actually accomplished Baby Step #1, which is to Shine Your Sink. For some reason I never clicked on the link with the actual instructions. I just thought it meant cleaning your sink… ๐Ÿ˜› Oops! Well, must do that sometime. For now, though, I’m working on building my Control Journal and getting used to settling into daily routines.

But, as I’m also planning to close up shop here at work and at church in the next 6 wks, I was thinking today that I should really set some concrete goals for myself in the coming yr. Goals are hard because they can be very overwhelming. We all know how the typical New Yr’s Resolution goes — NOWHERE! ๐Ÿ˜› Yea, I really dont want that to happen because I feel like I’m on a good track with the FlyLady and I dont want to be disappointed in myself when it’s a yr from now. I’m hoping that I’ll be well adjusted to my FlyLady routines and Control Journal by the time I give birth in 2 months. I may need more time, but hoping to be at a better place than today!

With that in mind, here are some goals I’m contemplating:

1. Dec-Feb: Give birth, rest and recovery period

2. Feb/March: begin daily exercise (15mins-30mins/day) – possibly a combination of home workouts (WiiFit and exercise DVDs) with a dose of a gym class somewhere, or the YMCA. <– That’s the better option since I can probably bring my 1-yr-old with me and she can have some kiddie class. Gotta look into it.

3. March: Take advantage of our hired help and ask her to teach me some Chinese cooking. (Hope to be sleeping better by this time so I can focus!)

Let’s leave it here for now! ย I’ll keep thinking, but I dont want to get too ambitious. My perfectionism gets in the way and then I end up not doing anything! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In addition, I’m still working on the Big Project. ๐Ÿ˜€ I need time for that, so I cant take on too much at once. Plus, getting in shape and eating healthily are my biggest priorities. I have to learn to be a good cook for my growing family.

Leave a Reply

