Mentos – the Freshmaker

Mentos…

I like Mentos. Mainly b/c I like mint. It’s my favorite flavor in the whole world. Mentos has a variety of new flavors, including fruit. I dont usually buy Mentos, but the other day, on a whim,  I did. I bought the Fruit-flavored one.

After my doctor’s appointment yesterday where he informed me that I had to change my diet completely and start cooking real food or suffer the consequences, I decided to roll over the wrapper and check the ingredients on my newly purchased sweet. As an American, am I really that surprised to find that a fruity, mint-flavored candy has neither MINT nor FRUIT of any kind in its ingredients? o_O

Nope. Not surprised.

American food sux.

Leave a Reply

