Wedding Song

Never woulda thought it, but there it is:

MORE OF YOUR MERCY (Vineyard)

VERSE 1
We desire for You to break our hearts
And pour them out upon the land
We desire for You to rend the veil
That blinds us to our fellow man

PRE-CHORUS
That Your kingdom may go forth
That Your Spirit may give birth
To a fire that spreads through our hands

CHORUS
More of Your mercy
More of Your loving-kindness
More of what You have is more of what we need
More of Your mercy
More of Your steadfast love
Exploding from our hearts to those we see in need
More of Your mercy

VERSE 2
We believe that You have filled our hands
With bread and wine for those who mourn
We believe that You have told our church
To cast it wide forevermore

PRE-CHORUS
CHORUS

One of my favorite songs, and yet not one that I would’ve chosen for wedding worship. But, there it was in my dream a month ago. It’s more of a declaration of my heart intent. And my husband’s heart intent must be the same. Or else, there’s no marriage in my future. I’d rather never wed than sell out on God’s purposes in my life.

Now to the unmarried and the widows I say: It is good for them to stay unmarried, as I do. (1 Cor. 7:8 )
An unmarried woman or virgin is concerned about the Lord’s affairs: Her aim is to be devoted to the Lord in both body and spirit. (1 Cor. 7:34b)

Leave a comment