APT!

July 11, 2006

I GOT THE APT!!!

Moving: mid-late Aug
Perks:

  • 1 block from CCHC (and my favorite kids in the whole world!)
  • almost completely furnished – friend is leaving some of his stuff, and landlord threw in a bed and desk
  • getting to be with my stuff and my cat again
  • 5+min walk to J/M/Z and then only 15 mins over the bridge into Brooklyn where I’ll be teaching
  • 2 min walk to B/D/F on Grand St.
  • 5-15 min radius of all Chinatown churches!!
  • MY OWN PLACE!

Acknowledgements:

  • Jesus – for listening to my begging Him for this place and answering my prayer
  • Court – for telling me he was moving in the first place
  • Maggie – for praying with me that God would give me this place so she could come sleepover whenever she wanted
  • Sammie,Stephen, Amy, SAC Counselors, Scott, Samantha, Eugene, Ellen, Carol,Anita, and everyone who prayed with me and for me for this apt whichhas been a desire in my heart for so long

 

Leave a Reply

